Home » TIC Board » Happy Holidays!

Happy Holidays!

OUR MISSION

TIC is dedicated to supporting its international members. Read more About TIC.

happy-holidaysThe holiday season is upon us once again! One of the fun things about being an international is that you get to celebrate not only your own traditional holidays but also those of your adopted country. I must admit, that 14 years ago, I had never even heard of Sinterklaas. Now, I get just as excited as the children when the boat comes sailing in from Spain. I can eat my weight in pepernoten and I try to write (most unsuccessfully) rhymes in Dutch. I even made a speculaas pie for my Thanksgiving dessert this year!

Everything from Halloween and Sinterklaas parties to Christmas borrels, baking Christmas cookies and the annual holiday dinner are included on the TIC “holiday season” agenda! These are just a few of the reasons I enjoy being a part of this great club. It makes me realize how lucky I am to have made so many friends from around the world.

Yolonda van Riel

Also, being so far away from home is a bit easier and a lot more interesting with TIC. I hope you have plans to join us for some of the many things we have planned and that TIC has helped make your life abroad a little more enjoyable. No matter how or where you spend this holiday season, I wish you and your family good health and much happiness for 2017.

Happy Holidays,
Yolonda

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Events

  • Book Club: All the Light We Cannot See 29 August 2017
  • Welcome Day Event 9 September 2017
  • TICKids: Maisdoolhof (Corn Maze!) 17 September 2017

Join us on:

twitter logo_small LinkedIn-Buttonfacebook logo_small

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

