Home » TIC Board » Meet the board: Emerald

Meet the board: Emerald

OUR MISSION

TIC is dedicated to supporting its international members. Read more About TIC.

I was bimageedit_2_6256986737orn and brought up in Dhaka, the capital city of Bangladesh. A country that is not only over populated and busy but also conservative. However, growing up in a non-typical Bangladeshi family, my visions and opinions were always different. I wanted to learn and know more; more about the other side of the world. Hence I travelled a bit and have always worked for international organisations in Dhaka. My last job in Bangladesh was at the Dutch Embassy. During my work at the Embassy I made a trip to the Netherlands where I met my husband Thijs. We got married in January 2008 and thereafter I moved to the Netherlands in February 2008 to join him in Tilburg. In 2011 we became proud parents of a gorgeous baby girl.

We found TIC through a friend in 2011 and ever since we have been happy members. It’s a place where I can socialize and connect with so many different people. It’s like experiencing different cultures at the same time under the same roof. Tilburg may not be the most attractive city but it does have a nice mix of cultures and traditions. The Tilburg International club is the best place to experience this through all the fun excursions and activities.

This year I joined the TIC board as Treasurer and I am looking forward to being part of the team that keeps this club active.

 

Leave a Reply

Upcoming Events

  • Book Club: All the Light We Cannot See 29 August 2017
  • Welcome Day Event 9 September 2017
  • TICKids: Maisdoolhof (Corn Maze!) 17 September 2017

Join us on:

twitter logo_small LinkedIn-Buttonfacebook logo_small

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

